## Kammavari Sangham (R) 1952 K. S. GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS



### K. S. SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi; Affiliated to VTU, Belagavi, Karnataka; Accredited by NAAC www.kssem.edu.in

#### **DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING**

### **Sports Activity Report**

The Department of Electronics and Communication organized a sports activity for 3<sup>rd</sup> semester students as a part of the VTU 2022 scheme curriculum activity, along with 5<sup>th</sup> semester students also on **15<sup>th</sup> February 2024** (Thursday) from 9 AM to 3: 45PM. The event was named **Sports Spree** and was inaugurated by our beloved Principal Dr. Rama Narasimha.K, ECE Head of the Department, Dr. K Senthil Babu, and with the presence of other department heads of the department, faculty members, and students.

A Sport is an activity involving physical exertion and skill in which an individual or team competes against another or others for entertainment. Every participating student played the sport in the right spirit and enjoyed the game. All the participants, the winners and runners of each event were given certificates for encouragement.

The Sports Spree Event had

- 1. **Indoor Event**: Badminton, Carrom, Chess and Table Tennis (For both Men & Women)
- 2. **Outdoor Event**: Mini Cricket (Men), Throw ball (Women) and Tug of war (For both Men & Women)





Fig 1a: Brochure of the Sports event.

Fig 1b: Student-Principal Interaction on the Sports Day.

## Kammavari Sangham (R) 1952 K. S. GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

### **K. S. SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT**

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi; Affiliated to VTU, Belagavi, Karnataka; Accredited by NAAC www.kssem.edu.in

### **DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING**



Fig 2: Group Photo on the day of the Sport Event.

**Badminton:** A total of 8 doubles teams were registered for the men's section and 9 teams for the women's section. The game was conducted for 15 points with a golden point rule. And for the finals, 21 points with the best of two matches was played.

The results of the Badminton Doubles event are as follows.

Sl. No	Badminton	Winner	Runner
1	Men's	BITTU KUMAR(1KG22EC016)	THEERTHA RAJ G(1KG21E098)
	1,1011 5	IMRAN (1KG22EC069)	SOMANNA H (1KG22EC113)
2	Women's	BRUNDA M (1KG22EC019)	SHIVANI N( 1KG22EC104)
		CHAITRA J (1KG22EC080)	ROHINI R G 91KG22EC097)

## Kammavari Sangham (R) 1952 K. S. GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

### **K. S. SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT**

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi; Affiliated to VTU, Belagavi, Karnataka; Accredited by NAAC www.kssem.edu.in

## **DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING**

**Table Tennis:** A total of 4 doubles teams were registered for the men's section and 4 teams for the women's section. The game was conducted for 11 points with a golden point rule. And for the finals, 21 points with the best of two matches was played.

The results of the Table Tennis Doubles event are as follows.

S	Sl. No	<b>Table Tennis</b>	Winner	Runner
	1	Men's	KAUSHIK S (1KG22EC056)	TEJAS K (1KG21EC095)
	2	Women's	SHREYA M (1KG21EC086)	SNEHA R (1KG21EC110)

**Carrom:** 10 teams were participated in the game from the men's section & women's side and winners were as below.

The results of the Carrom event are as follows.

Sl. No	Carrom	Winner	Runner
1	Mixed	MANOJ S (1KG21EC047)	PAVITHRA E (1KG22EC031)
2	Doubles	LOHITH S (1KG22EC063)	MONICA G( DIPLOMA)

**Chess:** 10 participants were involved in the game from the men's section and 5 from the women's side and winners were as below.

The results of the Chess event are as follows.

Sl. No	Chess	Winner	Runner
1	Men's	MADHUPURI PAVAN (1KG22EC067)	HARISH R (1KG22EC043)
2	Women's	DEEKSHA L (1KG22EC028)	HARSHINI A (1KG21EC030)

## Kammavari Sangham (R) 1952 K. S. GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

### K. S. SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi; Affiliated to VTU, Belagavi, Karnataka; Accredited by NAAC www.kssem.edu.in

## **DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING**

**Throw ball:** 3 women's teams were involved in the game and the results were as below.

The results of the Throw ball event are as follows.

Sl. No	Throw ball	Winner	Runner
1		LATHA P N	CHAYA SHETTY
2		BHUMIKA B R	JAHNAVI CHITTURI
3		HARSHITHA R DAS	CHAITRA J
4	Women's	DEVIKA T S	JANAVI R
5		SPOORTHI V	SHIVANI
6		VRISHALI	BRUNDA
7		DILKHUSH VISHNOI	ANVITHA
8		ANIKA KAVYA TIPPINNI	PRAVALIKA

**Mini Cricket**: A total of 8 men's teams were involved in the game and the result was as below. The match was played for 5 overs on each side with one over power play.

The results of the Mini-Cricket event are as follows.

Sl. No	Mini-Cricket	Winner	Runner
1		MOHAMMED ZAID F	K SAICHENNA KESAVA NAIDU
2		JEEVAN A A	B MARUTHI CHOWDARY
3		MONISH S	K RAVITEJA
4	Men's	GANESH R	D HANUMANTH CHOWADRY
5		MAHESH K	S CHENNA KESAVA NAIDU
6		A YASHWANTH	D ABHINAY CHOWDARY
7		JOSHWA A	M ABHILASH
8		M BHARATH	B UDAY KIRAN

## Kammavari Sangham (R) 1952 K. S. GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

### K. S. SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi; Affiliated to VTU, Belagavi, Karnataka; Accredited by NAAC www.kssem.edu.in

## **DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING**



Fig 3: Group Photo along with Mini Cricket Finalist.

**Tug of War**: A total of 8 men's teams were involved in the game and the result is as below.

The results of the Tug of War event are as follows.

Sl. No	Tug of War	Winner	Runner
1		K JEEVAN SAI REDDY	ABHIRAM
2		B MARUTHI CHOWDARY	KUSHNA
3		A YASHWANT	CHETHAN
4	Men's	K SAI CHANNA KESHVA NAIDU	THARUN
5	Wien 5	G YUVA TEJA	NANI
6		G PAVAN KUMAR	SAI DEEPAK
7		M BHARATH	RAKESH
8		Y NITHEESH KUMAR	HARIKRISHNA

## Kammavari Sangham (R) 1952 K. S. GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

### K. S. SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi; Affiliated to VTU, Belagavi, Karnataka; Accredited by NAAC www.kssem.edu.in

### **DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING**





Fig 4: Girls involved in Tug of War Event.

Fig 5: Faculty coordinating in the Men's Tug of War Event.

**Tug of War:** A total of 6 Women's teams were involved in the game and the result is as below. The results of the Tug of War event are as follows.

Sl. No	Tug of War	Winner	Runner
1		Y LAHARI	RADHIKA HA
2		RAKSHITHA	ROOPA K
3		VRISHALI	YOGHESHWARI S
4	Women's	SAI MEGHANA	SISRISHA G S
5		SPOORTHI V	NAYANA K
6		VENISHA CHOWDARY	PRADEEKSHA S
7		LIKITHA	SHRUSTIRAJ N
8		SRAVANI	PRASHANTHI S

The students and staff coordinated in this event successfully, taking forward for many such events in future. The event was supported by hostel warden for providing refreshment during the event.