

Kammavari Sangham (R), 1952

K. S. School of Engineering and Management

Approved by AICTE-1-5279601, New Delhi; Affiliated to VTU, Belagavi #15, Near Varajahalli, Mallasandra, off Kanakapura Road, Bengaluru – 560 109, www.kssem.edu.in

Fax: +91 80 28425164, Mob: 8884444408 / 9606055906

Event Name: Annual Intra Department level Sports Activity
Department/ Club/ COE Name: MBA department \Sports club activity



Objectives:

- To Encourage the sports personalities and physical fitness
- Improvement of mental abilities / intellectual training
- Enhancing the leadership and Teamwork quality
- Enhancing the knowledge about different type of sports and updated news
- Encouraging our students to participates in Inter college, State level and Nation level competitions.

Summary:

The sports club is committed to provide a healthy sporting environment, Team Building, Enhancing the leadership quality, and enhancing the physical fitness among the students. It helps to learn teamwork, coordination among diverse culture and ethnic groups and mainly infuses discipline and instills the value system in one individual.

Our department encourage all kind of sports activities like Athletics, Cricket, Football, Volleyball, Basketball, Dodge Ball, Throw Ball, Badminton, Table Tennis, Chess, Carrom, kabbadi etc. Plenty of opportunities are given to the students to take a part in different sports. Students of KSSEM actively participates in Inter-Collegiate Sports and Games Organized by VTU and Other organizations

Benefits:

- Helps to maintain physical fitness
- Anxiety & depression level will be reduced
- It is a fun way to meet new people
- Reduced blood pressure
- Maintain healthier hearts

Registration details:

All first and Third semester students are participated in the sports club activity.

Feedback details:

The students learned develop their interest in a particular sports or physical activity

INTRODUCTION

The Sport Activity was officially inaugurated by principal on 24 February 2024 at Kssem basketball ground.



The Inauguration was started at 9am. Prominent figures in the sports community delivered inspiring speeches, emphasizing the importance of sportsmanship, teamwork, and dedication.

At the end of inauguration principal inspire the students by his words. At last we gather for group photo.



The event started with basketball between the 1^{st} year and 2^{nd} year students of MBA.

The event successfully accomplished. Here is the winners list

Basketball boys:

- ☐ Hemanth Yadav S U (Captain)
- ☐ Madvesh S
- ☐ Pothula praveen kumar
- □ Sagar A S
- $\ \ \square \ \ Rakesh \ Reddy \ D$

Basketball girls:
□ Nikitha B (Captain)
□ Deepa L
□ Monisha
□ Bhavya M
□ Rakshitha Y M
Next followed by badminton & Carrom event. The winners and runners are
Badminton Girls Winners:
□ Pooja vasanth raj
□ Kruthika H
Badminton Girls Runners:
□ Yamuna G B
□ Supriya K
Badminton boys Winners:
□ Kiran
Badminton Boys Runners:
□ Sharath Kumar K N
□ Durga Prasad M
Carom Boys winners:
□ Rakesh Reddy D
□ Mallikariun

Carom Boys Runners:		
□ Sai Manoj		
□ Naveen		
Carom girls winners:		
□ Nikitha B		
□ Priyanka K		
Carom Girls Runners:		
□ Soujanya B C		
□ Angel M		
The event continued for the second day on 26-2-2024		
The event started with Throw ball between the 1st year and 2nd year students of		
MBA.		
Throw ball girls winners list:		
☐ Bhoomika P.V		
□ Shreya.K		
□ Sahana .N		
□ Sahana .N□ Mandara		
□ Mandara		
□ Mandara □ Roja .R		
□ Mandara□ Roja .R□ Kruthika.J		
 □ Mandara □ Roja .R □ Kruthika.J □ Nanditha .A.R 		
 □ Mandara □ Roja .R □ Kruthika.J □ Nanditha .A.R Next followed by kabaddi ,Cricket & Tug of War event. The winners are:		

	Naveen	
	Shiv mahadev gowda	
	Nithin	
	Nandhan	
	Dharmaraj	
	Kiran.R	
	Darshan	
Cricket boys Winners :		
	Sharath kumar (Captain)	
	Pavan Kalyan	
	Hemanth yadav	
	Rakesh Reddy	
	Mallikarjun	
	Gajula Praveen kumar	
	Durga Prasad	
	Rathan	
	Pothula praveen kumar	
	Madvesh Rao	
	Venugopal	
	Vishwas	
	Sudeep	
	Palegar raju	
Tug of war boys winners:		
	Pothula praveen kumar(Captain)	
	Gajula praveen kumar	
	Sagar	

	Naveen
	pavan Kalyan
	Ragavendra
	Kiran
	Hemanth
	Vishwas
	Mallikarjun
	Rakesh
	Raju
	Dinesh
	Akash
	Sathish
Tug o	f War Girls winners:
Tug o	f War Girls winners: Apporva .P
	Apporva .P Chandana .V
	Apporva .P Chandana .V
	Apporva .P Chandana .V Pooja vasanth raj
	Apporva .P Chandana .V Pooja vasanth raj Shena Beena Mary
	Apporva .P Chandana .V Pooja vasanth raj Shena Beena Mary
	Apporva .P Chandana .V Pooja vasanth raj Shena Beena Mary Deepa
	Apporva .P Chandana .V Pooja vasanth raj Shena Beena Mary Deepa Rakshitha .N
	Apporva .P Chandana .V Pooja vasanth raj Shena Beena Mary Deepa Rakshitha .N Namratha
	Apporva .P Chandana .V Pooja vasanth raj Shena Beena Mary Deepa Rakshitha .N Namratha Tejaswini Supriya Yamuna
	Apporva .P Chandana .V Pooja vasanth raj Shena Beena Mary Deepa Rakshitha .N Namratha Tejaswini Supriya Yamuna Chandriks
	Apporva .P Chandana .V Pooja vasanth raj Shena Beena Mary Deepa Rakshitha .N Namratha Tejaswini Supriya Yamuna Chandriks Nivedhita
	Apporva .P Chandana .V Pooja vasanth raj Shena Beena Mary Deepa Rakshitha .N Namratha Tejaswini Supriya Yamuna Chandriks









Social Media Links		
Twitter		
Facebook		
Instagra	https://www.instagram.com/p/C3sOYahvQQ6/?igsh=ZWdudGR3OGJj	
m	NWwz	
Video		
url, if		
applicabl		
e		

(If there is only one social media, kindly remove the other 2 rows)

Prof. Roopa Balavenu &
Prof. Meghana C

Co-ordinators

Prof. Manjunath. S HOD Dr. K Rama Narsimha Principal/ Director